top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

A Season for Spies by Golden Angel

Golden Angel is the author for you if you are looking for a high steam historical. This is the first novel I have read from Golden Angel and it will certainly not be my last. I will note that this is a fourth book in a series, and although I was able to read it alright with out the knowledge of the others, I feel like I get them impression that there is a more overall connection between them especially around the spy aspects and the way that the hero and heroine first meet. I found Angel's writing to be intriguing and gripping, I love the way each chapter was set up with a title, it gave an air of charm. This book is well paced, well balance with spy intrigue and sensuality, and It was a lovely introduction to a new author I am definitely going to continue to explore from!


Evie is on the hunt for a traitor and she finds herself under the auspices of Captain Anthony, a man she once seduced and refused to become his mistress. But now that Anthony knows her true identity these two will play a cat and mouse game with each other as they work together to unmask the traitor.


This novel is fun, this novel is sexy, this novel is everything I would want in a historical spy novel. I love the interactions between Evie and Anthony, these two are so drawn to the other it is find to watch them operate around each other. This novel explodes with sensuality and Golden Angel takes care in this exploration. Evie is a bold heroine who takes her sensuality into her own hands and she will not be demeaned by anyone. Anthony and Evie really have a high respect and understanding for each other which we see grown and develop throughout their sensual interactions.


This was definitely highly enjoyable, and I hope a great conclusion to the series. Now off to explore more works from Golden Angel!


Thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page