top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Dough You Love Me? by Stacy Travis

Dough You Love Me? by Stacy Travis is such a charming and delightful story that is sure to bring a smile to your face. This well paced contemporary romance works to broaden Penny Reid's Winston Brother world, and Travis does this so well. I adored being back in the Donner Bakery and watching new character get their happily ever afters! Stacy Travis' writing has a sweet charm and understanding to it, her writing eases you into the story and her well developed characters keep you interested and turning page after page!


This is my first novel by Stacy Travis and it will definitely not be my last. I loved exploring her characters in a world I was familiar with. Travis had a really beautiful handle of the world Penny Reid created, but was able to truly expand it and make it her own. I love that both the hero and heroine are such strong and independent characters. They are both smart, hard workers and have a joy and peace they find in baking which was a really lovely level of connection. I also really adored the fact that they both have had crushes on each other for years! And also once they enter into a relationship they fall easily head over heels with the other! Travis blends sweetness and sensuality beautifully in this novel to explore the deep connection these two have.


This is definitely a novel to check out if you love the Penny Reid Universe or Stacy Travis, it is definitely easily read as a standalone. I am so delighted I picked up this. novel and I am excited to explore other work by Stacy Travis!


Thank you so much to SmartyPants Romance for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page