top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Flirt with Me by Kristen Proby


This is such a charming and sweet, insta-love novel. Kristen Proby has such a comforting and accessible tone that I find wonderfully engaging. I am always delighted to step back into a With Me in Seattle novel, I have been reading them for many years now and I love each and every one of them, it is wonderful to see old friends and meet new ones while experiencing a happily ever after that always brings joy to my heart.


This novel is about Hunter and Mauve, who are instantly attracted to each other and find ways to spend lots of time together as Mauve works on selling Hunter a new house. Mauve is an independent woman, who works hard, has a kind heart and is very family oriented. Hunter is a retired MMA fighter and a single father and he is ready to take the next steps in creating a safe home for his daughter to thrive. When these two meet sparks fly and Hunter charms and romances Mauve every step of the way as they learn that sometimes time does not matter.


I found Hunter and Mauve relationship to be so sweet and supportive. Hunter wants to give Mauve the world and spoil her and he also is able to take a step back and realize that she is her own woman and can support herself. I love how Mauve opens her arms to Hunter's daughter and how it is never an issue that he is a single father of a teenager. Mauve is able to both support Hunter and his daughter as they navigate their new relationship. I love that Mauve loves Rachel from the start and I love how Mauve's family welcomes both Hunter and Rachel wholeheartedly. I find the strong family elements and ties to be one of the best things about Kristen Proby's novels, the relationships between sibling is always so supportive, the friendships between the women are based out of love and respect and the men are always so in love and protective of their families no matter the cost.


I would highly recommend this novel, this contemporary romance is the perfect way to spend an evening. I can't wait and am delighted to continue in this series and the other series Proby has to offer. 4.5 Stars!


Thank you to Valentine PR for sending me an eArc copy in exchange for an honest review.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page