top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Grim and Bear It by Juliette Cross


The much anticipated final happily ever after for the Savoie Sisters is here, and Juliette Cross brilliantly gives Clara and Henry a beautiful and sensual journey! Juliette Cross’ writing is delightful! She has a way of blending words to relay her sharp humor and wit, while still crafting a luxurious and sensual landscape. Cross has crafted a world I want to live in, enriched with people I wish were my friends, and she does this with such grace and ease that this book is so easy to get lost within. Cross has only gotten better and better with each book! I love each and every character and Cross as created them with their own unique experiences and wants. The strength of this series lies fully in the heart, care and brilliance of Cross’ world and characters who grown and support each other across this series is a subtle and charming way.


Clara and Henry are the absolute perfect couple! I was so delighted watching them finally get their happily ever after. I love that they both have a beauty and strength that makes them the perfect support for the other. I love the pining and build up of their story that has occurred over the past novels and their romance was definitely worth the wait. Clara and Henry’s romance is brought to life in small intimate moments, in learning to fully open oneself up, and being a soft and safe place to land. Small charming moments hold just as much gravity as the big declarations of love and I find their romances to be an absolute delight because of the steady and bone deep assurety they have with one another. Juliette Cross also beautiful blends sensuality and steam into their relationship to further cement their feelings for each other and their comfort with the other.


Juliette Cross is a master at her art and she know how to weave together humor, heart, chemistry, and emotions to create well rounded characters and a highly engaging plot! This novel is the perfect conclusion to this well beloved series. Juliette Cross made me laugh, cry and heart warmed at every step of the Savoie sister’s journey. I love that at the heart of this series is a group of strong, bold and brilliant women who support and love each other. I love that these women find partners who are their equals, love them wholehearted and uplift them in all moments.

This series is an absolute must read, I believe if you have never read a paranormal romance than this is a brilliant place to start, and if you love paranormal you are sure to be charmed and delighted. Juliette Cross has obviously poured her heart and soul into this body of work and it has been such a gratifying journey to be on this road with these sisters since the start. I can not highly recommend this novel and it’s companions enough! I am so looking forward to continuously visiting my friends in these pages and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to read their stories!


Thank you so much to Juliette Cross of an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page