top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Something Like Lust by Piper Rayne


Piper Rayne has a charming and delicious way of crafting well paced, easy to read, and extremely enjoyable romances. This second installment in the Chicago Grizzies series does exactly what it is suppose to do for the reader. I was quickly drawn into the story, I was interested and invested in the romance, and ultimately it left me with a smile on my face and warmth in my heart. Piper Rayne's tone and writing style holds an ease to it that is very accessible and comforting. I always know what to expect when picking up one of there novels and I am never left disappointed.


Something Like Lust is a surprise baby romance between two people who genially like each other, learn to work with each other, and gently fall in love. This is a soft romance that focuses on the building of a relationship and trust. It is low angst and full of sweetness and heart warming moments. I loved every moment of this piece as these two learn to build an intertwined life with each other, and learn to dream about something they were not expecting.


If you love a surprise baby romance, with a hint of football, and full of romantic feels than this book is for you. It can be easily read as a standalone, and is part of a delightful series (that is the spin off of another series), and if you enjoy this, you are sure to enjoy the others.


Thank you so much to Valentine PR for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page