top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

A Highland Rogue to Ruin by E. Elizabeth Watson


A Highland Rogue to Ruin is absolutely everything I would expect of a Highlander Romance! E. Elizabeth Watson weaves together family feud, a mystery, a bonny lass who is a bit too reckless, secrets and sensuality to create this fast paced romance that is sure to tick all your boxes! Watson's writing is clear and evocative. I felt transported back into an idealistic image of this time period and was charmed watching this romance grow between two people who should be enemies but upon first meeting and unknowing gave a bit of themselves to the other. This novel is both fun and intriguing, keeping the reader easily engaged from page one to the end. I found that both the hero and heroine were well developed and people who were interesting and easy to root for. This novel is the first I have read by Watson and it is sure not to be my last. If you love Highland romances than do not sleep on this novel, do yourself a favor and pick it up today!


Thank you to NetGalley and Entangled for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page