top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

At First Spite by Olivia Dade


What a wonderful start to a new series by Olivia Dade! Dade continues to shine and embrace body diversity through her heroines. Dade's writing is sensual, engaging and romantic. Her characters are charming, and dimensional with relatable problems. I also found that Dade took a lot of care while developing this story and her heroine's depression. At First Spite is delicious and emotional. This novel really explores what it means to have a soul mate or someone who truly connects with you and makes you a stronger person. I loved this small town feel. I loved our hero, he is sexy and caring. I loved our heroine who is bold and smart. I loved watching these two grow together as they learn that they might be the perfect partner for the other. Dade imbues this novel with humor and heart even while exploring how depression can effect someone's every day life. I love that this novel was not all about the easy and sexy part of falling in love, I love that we see the hero care for the heroine when she is unable to take care of herself and her space. If you are looking for a romance that shows both the hero and heroine at the highs and lows, and learning how to understand and support each other, than this novel is for you.


I would highly recommend this novel and Olivia Dade. I am excited to watch this series grow and blossom!


Thank you to Avon Books and NetGalley for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page