top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Marry Me by Midnight by Felicia Grossman

This is the first novel I have read from Felicia Grossman and I felt like she brings a really interesting and unique take to the historical romance genre. I really enjoyed her twist of the Cinderella fairytale and the diverse layer that Jewish culture brings to this story. Grossman's writing is well balanced and paced, she has a beautiful way of bringing consent and sensuality to this novel. I found her characters to be interesting and dimensional. And overall, this fairytale retelling is beautifully done with the perfect distinctive spin to make it fresh and new!


This novel is enriched with a bold and independent heroine who is the perfect hero to her own story. I was charmed by the dynamics between the hero and heroine. I was romanced by their interactions and attractions. This novel really lovely highlights the trust and understanding that these two build with another. I found it to be sexy and sensual, and these moments of physicality really helped to highlight the consensual side of their relationship.


Felicia Grossman is definitely worth checking out. If you are in the mood for a different understanding and diversity in your historical romance, than Grossman is an author worth paying attention to. I am looking forward to my continued exploration of her work.


Thank you to Forever Publishing and NetGalley for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page