top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Rope the Moon by Ava Hunter


Rope the Moon is a beautiful second chance romance between two soul mates. This novel is endearing, sexy and suspenseful! Ava Hunter’s writing is quickly engaging, deliciously real and takes the proper care in giving this romance the clarity and understanding it needs. Hunter’s characters dance off the page and this novel is perfectly paced as it sizzles with chemistry, and thrills with the build up of tension.


This is a romance that really features the support of family and the support and care of a romantic partner. Davis and Dakota are the perfect match for the other even though time and decisions have kept them apart for six years. When Dakota escapes an abusive relationship, Davis is there to be her support, her friend, her cheerleader and champion. Davis is beyond swoon worthy, always looking for ways to protect those he loves and putting others first. I love that Davis is able to show Dakota that she is strong and independent in her own right and that leaning on him does not make her weak. Hunter takes care around the situations and the regrowth of their relationship into the physical. Through every interaction it is clear that these two trust and understand each other and only want the best for the other.


While this novel is the second in the series I found it an easy standalone and only makes me want to immediately pick up the first in this series! I am already in love with this town and this family and I can’t wait to watch each of them find their happily ever afters!


Runaway Ranch is a place I wish I could run away to and I am sure that you will find the charm and intrigue as enticing as I did!


Thank you so much to Valentine PR for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page