top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

The Governess and the Duke by Lydia Drake


Who doesn’t love to watch a Duke fall in love with a Governess? Lydia Drake embraces this dynamic in her newest release in the Renegade Dukes. Drake’s writing is engaging and endearing as this couple basically gets their second chance at romance. Drake does a wonderful job building this relationship through forced proximity, as this Duke is enchanted by a governess who with her ward is stranded at his estate unable to travel with an injury. I love that Drake’s characters are understandable and interesting and from the main characters to the secondary ones they all feel like they are part of her world. 


I found this romance to ultimately be one that is so sweet and charming. I love a class difference romance. I love one about two people discovering each other. And I love that these two build a relationship of trust so when we get to any moments of conflict there is never a misunderstanding between the two of them that is the drive to pull them apart. 


Lydia Drake is definitely a wonderful historical romance author whom I would highly recommend. I really love and have been charmed by this series and am excited to continue to watch Drake’s writing grow.


Thank you so much to Entangled: Amara and NetGalley for an eARC, all thoughts and opinions are my own. 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page