top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

One Night with an Earl by Tina Gabrielle

When I read the first line of the synopsis for this book I knew immediately that I had to read it. And I am so glad I did! I absolutely fell in love with this story, the heroine and the hero, from the first page and I was swept away with their beautiful romance. Tina Gabrielle's writing has such a welcoming ease and accessibility that I was immediately engaged throughout the entire novel. The story is very well paced and clips along really nicely, the world is peopled by characters that I cared about and wanted to see succeed in their stories and I am so excited to see how Tina Gabrielle continues to expand this world.


Ana is almost 30 years old, she works as a companion and she sends any money she makes to support her younger brother at school, before her birthday she wants to experience the passion that happens between partners so she enters into an arrangement with a brothel owner. Oliver, Lord Drake, happens to be at the brothel when Ana is there and they spend a passionate night in each other's arms. Oliver is the second son of an Earl who has inherited the title after his older brother died. After their night together, both Oliver and Ana are having a hard time forgetting the other, and Oliver tries to discover her true identity. With some meddling from his grandmother, Oliver is encourage to pursue a young lady, this young lady happens to be Ana's charge.


This novel was truly an absolute delight. I found this love story to be sweet, full of longing and a really compelling story of two people and their attraction to the other. I loved watching Ana try to fight her attraction to Oliver. I loved watching Oliver pursue his attraction for Ana and try to make sure she felt comfortable and in charge of any pursuit of a physical relationship. Watching their attraction grow into love was really gratifying. We are able to watch them have lots of stollen moments with each other in which they are able to better understand and learn more about each other. I was also delighted with Ana's charge, Penelope, and how she spent a good amount of time encouraging and supporting the attraction between Ana and Oliver. This novel has a really lovely balance of sensuality in their physical and intellectual relationship. I also really felt like these two truly respected each other throughout getting to know each other as well as through their misunderstanding/conflict.


I would highly encourage you to pick up this novel if you love a strong heroine who is a hard worker and will do anything to protect her family, as well as taking her destiny in her own hands. I would definitely recommend if you love a hero who is sweet, kind, always working to improve the lives of the people who work for him and worships the woman he is destined to fall for. I am highly looking forward to exploring Tina Gabrielle's backlist and I can not wait for the next installment in this series!


***Thanks to Entangled Amara and NetGalley for providing me with an eARC in exchange for an honest review.***


OUT OCTOBER 18, 2021

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page