top of page
  • Writer's pictureJocelyne Fowler

Seduced by the Scot by Jillian Eaton


I absolutely loved this novel, I was swept away into this angsty second-chance romance from page one and I went through a rollercoaster of emotions. Jillian Eaton has beautifully crafted a character driven story about two people who are soulmates who learn the hard lessons of love and life. Jillian's writing is very well paced as she weaved together a non linear story to tell the hero and heroine's love story. I found this novel to be engaging and the characters to be fully realized with emotions, motivations, dreams and insecurities. My heart was held in a tight grip as I watched these two fall in love, fall into hardship and misunderstanding, and challenge each other into realizing what they want and need from the other. I think Jillian has told this second-chance, marriage in trouble story in such a beautiful and caring way that my heart broke with our character and mended and soared with them as well.


Our heroine-Brynne, has always felt a bit left behind and trapped, she is a strong and smart heroine, she is an artist and the hero-Lachlan sees her inner beauty and worth from the moment they meet. Lachlan, is a charmer and a dreamer, he knows that Bry will be his wife one day and he waits patiently for her and fights for her. Bry and Lachlan's story unfolds in different stages, which beautiful crafts their love story at different stages for the reader to slowly see how their relationship has come to be what it is when the novel is opened up.


This love story is a stunning look at a relationship between two people who deeply love each other but get lost in that love and have to learn important lessons in order to rebuild their foundation to be stronger. I love that Jillian is able to interweave these lessons into our heroine's journey and character growth. I love that both Bry and Lachlan realize that a marriage is between two people and it takes two people for it to succeed or fail. I love that Bry learns that she must love and take care of herself first before she can believe in the love that she receives from others. I love that these two learn that communication is key. I love that these two are able to overcome their internal obstacles to discover what they need out of life and from their partner.


I highly recommend this novel, it is a beautiful story of love in its highs and lows. I am looking forward to exploring Jillian Eaton's backlist and continuation on in this series (we get a lovely look into how I believe the next novel might be about in this book and I am very intrigued)!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page